Free Professional Development for All Members

Join CFMTA Connecting Canada Year-Round as we host 50-minute, guided, member-led, virtual gatherings.

Each chat will focus on one pedagogical topic, and/or one studio business topic. Guest presenters will share their experiences and tips, and attendees will have the opportunity to share ideas and ask questions.
Maximum of 100 attendees per session, with the option to have cameras on or off. Use the link below to join us.

Session:  Thursday - March 21, 2024

Topic: Recital Brainstorming

Time:

  • 9:00 am Pacific Standard
  • 10:00 am Mountain Standard
  • 11:00 am Central Standard
  • 12:00 pm Eastern Standard
  • 1:00 pm Atlantic Standard
  • 1:30 pm Newfoundland Standard

Upcoming session dates:

  • April 18 - Topic: Conservatory Canada
  • May 23 - Topic: Canadian National Conservatory of Music
  • June and July - no sessions

Quick links


Zoom link

Connecting Canada Year-Round is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Connecting Canada Year Round
Time: 09:00 AM Vancouver

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/3434358804?pwd=cTFMbVVPUFRDTkFxWXZMbFdraFBkUT09

Meeting ID: 343 435 8804
Passcode: 5KridV