The CFMTA/FCAPM Student Composer Competition is a national competition for First Place Winners of Provincial/Territorial composition competitions.

Entries are submitted by Provincial Canada Music Week Coordinators for Canada-wide judging before June 1 each year. Scholarships are awarded to winners in each category, and the Helen Dahlstrom Award is given annually to the best national composition as selected by the adjudicator. Helen Dahlstrom was the founder of Canada Music Week.